UCSF home page UCSF home page About UCSF UCSF Medical Center
UCSF navigation bar

Recent News

← Previous Month News from March 2015 Next Month →

» Return to Index

Mar 18, 2015 Christopher Vercammen-Grandjean, MD Receives T.E.A.C.H. Award

Dr. Christopher Vercammen-Grandjean, a Primary Care resident in the Division of General Internal Medicine at Mt. Zion, has been selected as a recipient of the UCSF School of Medicine's Teaching Excellence Award for Cherished Housestaff (T.E.A.C.H.).

Each year the graduating medical school class presents this award to five residents who have been outstanding teachers, mentors and role models to medical students during their clinical years at UCSF.

T.E.A.C.H. Award recipients will be honored and presented with a certificate at the School of Medicine Convocation ceremony on Thursday, May 14, 2015 at 12:00 pm in Cole Hall on the Parnassus campus.


Mar 18, 2015 San Francisco Magazine Recognizes DGIM Faculty Members as Bay Area's Top Doctors

San Francisco Magazine published an article in their December 19, 2014 issue titled "The Bay Area's 551 Top Doctors" that listed several Mt. Zion DGIM faculty members as being among the Bay Area's best Internal Medicine doctors.

The list was assembled using results of a survey conducted by Castle Connolly Medical Ltd. A description of the methods use to compile the list can be read here .

Mt. Zion DGIM faculty members listed as being among the Bay Area's best were Drs. Bobby Baron, Molly Cooke, Margot Kushel, Dan Null, Mike Rabow, and Jeff Tice. To see the full list please visit http://www.modernluxury.com/san-francisco/story/the-bay-areas-551-top-doctors?page=4


Mar 19, 2015 DGIM Faculty Members Named Top Doctors by Marin Magazine

In its February issue, Marin Magazine published a list of Top Doctors for 2015. Several of Mt. Zion DGIM faculty members were recognized as being among the best Internal Medicine doctors in the Bay Area, as determined by a survey of their peers.

Mt. Zion DGIM faculty members recognized were Drs. Josh Adler, Bobby Baron, Ralph Gonzales, Michelle Guy, Karen Hauer, Leah Karliner, Don Ng, Dan Null, Eliseo Pérez-Stable, and Maria Wamsley.

To see the full list and read about the methodology used to compile the list, please visit Marin Magazine's Top Doctors 2015 article.

» Return to Index